New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Fun-loving "senior"; loves C/W music and dancing. I don't need your rocking chair!!!

Hi! My name is Jolene, just like the Dolly Parton song. I was born and reared in San Antonio, and lived out in the country south of San Antonio for over 30 years (chickens, livestock, lots of cats and dogs, you name it!). We moved up southeast of Dallas several years ago, but I'm still all things country! I still drive my 1999 Ford F-250, diesel pickup. Runs great, just under 400,000 miles! (You can beat me in the quarter mile, but I can pull yo Momma's house!). I lost my husband of over 30 years just under 5 years ago, after a very long illness. I'm still not ready to seek out a "forever " love; just a friend to enjoy some time with going out to eat, CW dancing, a movie, maybe some travel. I'm all things Country, but I love to dress up fancy when I go out someplace fancy. I love C/W music and dance, so if you're not into that, then pass me by. I don't smoke,dip, or chew, and I don't like to go with the guys who do.No dopers or heavy drinkers wanted. I'm a lot of fun just plain sober (ice tea for me!). I'm just a fun-loving, sassy "senior"; but younger than my age. I'll bet I can waltz and two-step you under the table!! So remember, I don't need your rocking chair!!

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Join Free Today

My Country Preferences

Who is your favorite Country artist?George Straight,Toby Keith, Alan Jackson
Do you own any land? Ranch? Please describe.Yes
Are you an urban cowboy or authentic / traditional?Authentic / Traditional

My Christian Preferences

Which Church were you raised in?Baptist
How often do you attend church?Weekly

My Dancing Preferences

When did you start dancing?As a child
Do you go to dance classes?No, I don't
Do you attend competitions?No
Have you ever won a prize in a competition?No
How often do you dance?Few times a week
Does your potential date have to be a dancer, too?Yes

About my life as a widow/widower

How long has it been since your spouse/partner passed away?Over 3 years
How long were you married?Over 20 years
Are you interested in dating or making new friends? You can select both if you like.Making new friends
Do you have children?No
Does your potential date have to be a widow/widower, too?Not important at all

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageAmerican
BuildSlender
Height5' 4" (163 cm)
Eye ColorGreen
Hair ColorBlonde
Hair LengthShort
Body ArtNone, Pierced... but only ear(s)
Health ConditionNo problems
My AttractivenessAttractive

Situation

Relationship StatusWidowed
Has childrenNo children
Wants kidsNo
Housing SituationAll is calm
Living ArrangementsAlone
Wants to RelocateMaybe
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationCollege Associates
SpecialtyAdministrative / Management
Employment StatusRetired
Job TitleI'm retired, some volunteer work, enjoying life.

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesNews, Documentaries, Movies
Favorite TV showsTurner classic movies, old westerns, Jeopardy, Hee Haw
Favorite movies typesComedy, Romance, Drama, Documentary
Favorite moviesForest Gump, While you were Sleeping, Hondo, Ben Hur
Music typesCountry, Gospel
Favorite artistsGeorge Straight, Toby Keith, Alan Jackson, Garth Brooks, for starters
Reading selectionHealth, History, Religious
Favorite booksI rarely make time to sit and read a book, except for the Bible.
Idea of funC/W dancing, of course. I enjoy traveling; doesn't have to be a long destination trip, short day-trips can be super fun. I still have a tour of Cowboy Stadium on my bucket list!!!
HobbiesExercising, Music, Movies, Dancing, Family, Dining, Travel

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingDon't drink
Social behaviorOutgoing
Friends describe asFriendly
In High School I was a(n)Brain
Sense of humorFriendly
My great timeHanging out with friends, Trying new things, The movies, TV, Going to a concert, Going to a museum
Always wanted to tryNot too extreme zip lines, and climbing those fake "rock" walls. I tried both in San Diego, at Belmont Park!! (Miniture size!!!)

Views

Political viewsConservative
ReligionBaptist
Attend religious servicesOnce a week
Goal in lifeTo live and enjoy each and every day as if it were my last day on this Earth, and try to help others do the same.

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Humor, Empathy, Spontaneity, Wit, Thoughtfullness
Look for in a partnerHe needs to be a gentleman, thoughtful, as well as funny, but not funny in a vulgar way. I guess that would be like an old-fashioned Southern gentleman, respectful and considerate.
On the first dateI believe going out to eat is nice because it allows the opportunity for conversation to get to know the other person.

Exercising Preferences

ExcercisesAerobics, Walking